OUR SCHOOLS

Below is a list of school sites within the Reef-Sunset Unified School District. If you need further information in regards to a school site, please click on the name of the school and it will direct you to their website.

Avenal Elementary School
Grades: TK - 5th

500 S. First st.
Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-5173
Fax: (559) 386-5287

Principal: Blanca Rodriguez
brodriguez@rsusd.org

Tamarack Elementary School
Grades: TK - 5th

1000 Union Ave.
Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-4051
Fax: (559) 386-4074

Principal: Kristi Castillo
kcastillo@rsusd.org

Kettleman City Elementary School
Grades: TK - 8th

701 General Petroleum St. P.O. Box 599
Kettleman City, CA 93239

Phone: (559) 386-5702
Fax: (559) 386-0207

Principal: Ana Rosas
arosas@rsusd.org

Reef Sunset Middle School
Grades: 6th - 8th

608 N. First Ave.
Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-4128
Fax: (559) 386-4918

Principal: Eric Smyers
esmyers@rsusd.org

Avenal High School
Grades: 9th - 12th

601 E. Mariposa St.
Avenal, CA 93204


Phone: (559) 386-5253
Fax: (559) 386-9413

Principal: Silvia Maldonado
smaldonado@rsusd.org

Sunrise High School
Grades: 9th - 12th

209 N. Park Ave.
Avenal, CA 93204


Phone: (559) 386-4162
Fax: (559) 386-4937

Principal: Estela Jimenez
ejimenez@rsusd.org

Avenal Adult School

205 N. Park Ave.
Avenal, CA 93204


Phone: (559) 386-9083

ext 1012

Fax: (559) 386-1752

Principal: Jicela Soto
jsoto@rsusd.org

Primary/Secondary Community Day School
Grades: K - 12

500 S. First St.
Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-1441

Principal: Estela Jimenez
ejimenez@rsusd.org